Feeling around the world

“Traveling all over the world taught me how to appreciate and embrace the sensibilities of all different cultures. It is with the "art of combat"that I managed to send my message of peace and serenity to the a great number of people. Learning is very important but transmitting your knowledge is essential, it is the key to eternal life. We are just a link and we need to build the chain with love & compassion for each other“


The WKN & its notable champions

WKN was created in late 1994 as a subsidiary of International Sport Karate Association (ISKA) to capture new markets, as ISKA's operations were concentrated in the North American market.
The organizations split in 1998. Ever since WKN has operated as an independent organization. Whilst in the late 1990s and the beginning of the 2000s the other federations competed with each other, the WKN has developed kickboxing on the territories where it practically did not exist.
On September 19, 1998 WKN went in history as the first organization to promote the world championship in Thai Boxing at the same event as the boxing world championship promoted by the famous Don King.
Jérôme Le Banner vs. Espedito Da Silva for the WKN World super heavyweight Muay Thai title was featured on the undercard of Evander Holyfield vs. Vaughn Bean for the WBA and IBF heavyweight titles at Georgia Dome in Atlanta, USA.
Poland's Cezary Podraza is the first in WKN history world champion. He defeated England's Mark Waters in Katowice. Some of the notable champions are : Osman Yigin, Samir Mohamed, Billy Murray, Rayen Simson, Alexander Ustinov, Artem Levin, Farid Khider, Andre Manhart, Jérôme Turcan, Tyrone Spong, Jerome Le Banner, Patrice Quateron, Antonio Campoy, Batu Khasikov, Tomas Mozny, Amel Debby, Ivana Miklasova, Georgio Petrosian, Erkan Varol, Dato Javakhia, Ashley Gilson, Marco London, Juanito Garcia, Momo Dridi, Samir Berbachi, Christophe Tendil, Alexei Ignashov,Jonathan Di Bela, Bruce Codron, Laurent Periquet, Christo Nicolau, Pablo Roa, Bryan Lang, Andre Dussan, Dina Weimer, Marvin Sellam, Abdala Ezbiri, Jerome Ardissone, Jonathan Pastorino,Abdou Chorr, Nathan Corbett, Toby Smith, John Wayne Parr, Franck Madsen, Ondrej Hutnik, Pascal Pastor, Lex Easdon, Paul Cummings, Chinto Mordillo, Fabrice Auriend, Mostafa Oumrani, Loris Audoui, Gabriel Varga, Riyadh & Mohamed Al-Azzawi, Jorge Acero Cali, Christian Bosch, Olivier Cerdan, Jorge Loren, Cezar Cordoba, Mathias Klockards, Eric Perros, Jules Ivoules, Jordi Calvet, Tofan Pirani, Hamid Reza Hejazi, Fabrice Payet,German Tabuenca, Bruno Torres, Vladimir Mineev, Manu Payet, Andrei Kulebin, Yohan Lidon, Habib Bakir, Sakmonkol, Nicolas Wamba, Xhavit Bajrami, Antonis Tzoros, Andrei Kotsur, Dmitry Shakuta, Stefan Leko, Patrick Kinigamazi, Kevin Busmeister, Alexander Ustinov, Stephane Susperegui, Karla Benitez, Patrick Carta, Lelo Perego, Daniel Ghiță, Cătălin Moroșanu, Roan Carneiro, Edy Slimani, Moilime Ramia, Ionuț Atodiresei, Javie Moya, Tomas Makowski, Mallaury Kalachnikoff, Steve Valente, Marian Kalergi, Yohan Lidon, Diakos Panagiotis, Dong Su Kim, Daniel Zarah, Alan Godzicki, Daniel Nordas, Aleksei Ulyanov, Hakim Ketaieb, Petr Vondracek, Laëtitia Madjene, Guillaume Caldeira, Greg Tony, Amancio Paraschiv, Ionuț Iftimoaie, Maria Pantazi, Ignacio Caplonch, Michel Micheletti, Espedito Da Silva, Chantal Meynard, Nicolas Wamba, Siniša Kovačić, Roberto Coco, Ekaterina Vandaryeva, Ondřej Hutník, Yannick Reine, Youssef Boughanem, Lorenzo Piras, Brandon Vieira, Federico Roma, Yohan Kongolo, Daud Dzavadov, Gary Hamilton, Corentin Jallon, Jacko Ali, Hamza Bougamza,Ana Norum, Lee Chang Hyung, Igor Pavlenko, Johnny Smith, Patrick Carta & and many others, certainly thousands for whom I have the greatest respect for having been part of my history and a WKN Champion in their lives !


The IBA and its notable champions

The International Boxing Association (IBA) is a professional boxing sanctioning body that awards world and subordinate championships. It was founded in 1991 by Dean Chance, a former Major League Baseball pitcher. In June 2017, the IBA was relaunched by a new group under the leadership of Jean-Christophe Courreges, Steve Smoger, Stéphane Cabrera and Jean-Philippe Lustyk.
While successful since its formation, the IBA’s World championship has gained some acclaim by its titles being held by some notable & legendary boxers. The IBA became a pioneer among sanctioning organizations in the early 2000s when it began recognizing women’s champions at the world level.
The list of the notable IBA title holders includes Floyd Mayweather Jr, Oscar De La Hoya, Arturo Gatti, Bernard Hopkins, Oliver McCall, Calvin Brock, Mike Weaver, Sugar Shane Mosley, Beibut Shumenov, Roy Jones Jr., Fernando Vargas, Antonio Tarver, Roberto Duran, Glen Johnson, George Foreman, Laila Ali, Mia St. John, Holly Holm, Teresa Perozzi, James Toney, Diego Corrales, Mikkel Kessler, Joel Casamayor, Jose Luis Castillo, Orlando Canizales, Robert Daniel, Mairis Briedis, Sergei Kovalev, Eleider Alvarez, Daud Yordan and Nico Hernandez.
The IBA crowns World, Intercontinental, International, Americas, African, Latino America, Asian, Carribean, European and South Pacific Champions


The IVC and its notable champions

The IVC was established in 1997 by Sérgio Batarelli & join as Vice President by Stephane Cabrera,
Miquel Iturrate, Koichi Kawasaki & Stephen Quadros.
The IVC revealed many future stars of MMA such as Wanderlei Silva, José "Pelé" Landi Jons, Renato Sobral, Johil de Oliveira, Artur Mariano, Ebenezer Fontes Braga, Branden Lee Hinkle, Carlos Barreto, Wallid Ismail, among others, and counted with recognized foreign fighters as well such as Chuck Liddell, Mike Van Arsdale, Dan Severn and Gary Goodridge.
The first events were no holds barred contests inspired by the Ultimate Fighting Championship and gained an international reputation for its hardcore nature. It became one of the most important Vale Tudo tournaments in Brazil during its existence, and in the world just after the UFC and PRIDE Fighting Championships. While the UFC fights were held in an octagon, the IVC kept the normal ring shape.